Modi Government: Season 2

modi government
Image Credits: NDTV Khabar

The oath taking ceremony of the newly elected yet not so new government took place at Rashtrapati Bhavan, Delhi on 30th May, 2019.  The ceremony commenced at 7pm, with the Prime Minister, Narendra Modi taking the oath of office and secrecy.

Narendra Modi along with a total of 57 council ministers including 24 cabinet ministers, was administered the oath by President Ram Nath Kovind. 

Most of the cabinet ministry continues to be the same, but also has many new and big additions. Amit Shah, after serving as the party president since 2014, is now going to serve as a cabinet minister. The finance ministry too is going to have a new face, Nirmala Sitharam, as the former finance minister, Arun Jaitley is undergoing medical treatment. The external affairs ministry too will be taken over by S. Jaishankar, who is the former foreign secretary. The cabinet also saw a few omissions, the most prominent one being Sushma Swaraj. 

The ceremony was graced by the presence of 8,000 guests which include the leaders of BIMSTEC (Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand , Nepal and Bhutan) member countries, well known and popular Indian personalities like Mukesh Ambani, Ratan Tata, Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi, Manmohan Singh, Rajnikant, Kangana Ranaut, Karan Johar, Shahid Kapoor, Vivek Oberoi, Aasha Bhosle, and many others.

Since the new government is formed, we are here to help you update your civics.

President: Ram Nath Kovind
Vice-President: Venkaiah Naidu
Prime Minister: Narendra Modi

List of Cabinet Ministers

Modi Government
Image Credits: TOI


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here