Team Blue Selected For ICC Champions Trophy


The team of 15 has been announced for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. The team will be lead by Virat Kohli (captain). Team India also includes – Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, M.S Dhoni (wicket keeper), Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Manish Pandey

Players – Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant, Shardul Thakur and Kuldeep Yadav are kept on stand-by (as a substitute)

The sad bit is that young cricketers such as Nitish Rana and Krunal Pandya aren’t given a chance in this tournament. Gautam Gambhir, even after playing tremendously well for KKR this year, wasn’t given a chance in the tournament. This is creating a lot of hatred tweets against the selecting committee.

Although, the team does have plus points such as M.S Dhoni as a wicket keeper, Yuvraj Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah would work wonders for the team – Hopefully!

The matches start from the 1st of June. India will be playing against Pakistan on the 4th of June.

All we can do right now is to wish the team good luck and hope for the best!

So, Good Luck team India!!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here